List of Speakers 2018

Andreas Hensel
President, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Bao Lei
Board Director, AOAC International;
Head, Nestle Food Safety Institute

Benjamin Smith
Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore

Bernhard Url
Executive Director, European Food Safety Authority

Brian Bedard
Executive Director, SEF, Grocery Manufacturers Association (GMA Science and Education Foundation)

Cao Wenming
Manager, Wilmar Global R&D Center

Chen Junshi
Chief Adviser, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Chen Yuhuan
Interdisciplinary Scientist, U.S. Department of Health & Human Services

Christine Nellemann
Director, National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark

Christopher Elliott
Professor of Food Safety, Pro Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Medicine, Health & Life Sciences, Queens University;
Founder, Institute for Global Food Security

Claire McDonald
Senior Adviser, Operational Research Programmes, Ministry for Primary Industries, New Zealand

Daniela von Blumröder
Veterinary Officer, German Federal Ministry of Food, Agriculture & Consumer Protection (tbc)

Darin Zehr
General Manager, Commercial Food Sanitation

David Tharp
Executive Director, International Association for Food Protection

Dong Qingli
Associate Professor, Institute of Food Quality and Safety, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology

Ge Zhirong
Honorary Chairman, CIFSQ; Former Vice Minister, General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection & Quarantine;
Former Counselor State Council

Gu Shaoping
Director, Department of Registration Administration, Certification and Accreditation Administration of China

Herve Martin
Food Safety and Quality Director, Carrefour China

John Keogh
President & Principal Advisor, Shantalla

John Spink
Director & Assistant Professor, Food Fraud Initiative, Michigan State University

Jorgen Schlundt
Michael Fam Chair Professor, Food Science and Technology, Nanyang Technological University

Joseph Elrefaie
Director, International & Commercial Supply Chain Quality, Conagra Brands, Inc.

Joseph Scimeca
Vice President, Global Regulatory & Scientific Affairs, Cargill

Karen McIntyre
Director General, Food Directorate – HPFB, Health Canada

Leon Bruner
Senior VP, Scientific and Regulatory Affairs, Grocery Manufacturers Association

Leon Gorris
Unilever Research & Development

Li Jingguang
Professor and Academic Secretary to MOH Key Laboratory, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Mark Tamplin
Professor, University of Tasmania, Australia

Matilda Ho
BFounder and Managing Director, Bits x Bites; Founder and CEO, Yimishiji

Monique Pellegrini

Pascal Boireau
Director, Animal Health Laboratory, ANSES

Patrick Wall
Associate Professor of Public Health, University College Dublin's School of Public Health and Population Sciences

Paul Hepburn
Director, Food Safety, Safety & Environmental Assurance Centre, Unilever

Paul Toulouse
President, Eurofins Laboratoires de Microbiologie Ouest – France

Pierre Venter
General Manager R&D Food Perception, Assurance, and Nutrition, Fonterra

Pradeep Malakar
Fonterra, New Zealand

Qin Jianhua
Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics (DICP), Chinese Academy of Sciences

Rahul Tomar
Chief Product Officer, Tsenso GmbH

Robert Baker
Director, Mars Global Food Safety Center & Head of Technical Food Safety Development, Mars Inc.

Ruby O
Executive Director of Food Safety, Melco Resorts and Entertainment

Saskia van Ruth
Professor, Wageningen University and Research

Scott Crerar
General Manager, Science and Risk Assessment, Food Standards Australia New Zealand

Son Radu
Professor, Food Science, University Putra Malaysia

Stephen Ostroff
Deputy Commissioner for Foods and Veterinary Medicine, U.S. Food & Drug Administration

Steven Hermansky
Vice President and Chief Food Safety and Quality Officer, ConAgra Foods, Inc.

Swaine Chen
Assistant Professor, National University of Singapore; Senior Research Scientist, Genome Institute of Singapore

Tang Dawei
Research Scientist, Unilever

Terence Lau
Director of Innovation and Technology Development; The Hong Kong Polytechnic University;
Convener, The Food Safety Consortium

Tian Mingshen
Inspector and Chief Physician, Shanghai Municipal Food and Drug Administration

Tom Heilandt
Secretary, Codex Alimentarius Commissio

Vellen Zhang
Minitab Senior Application Consultant, Techmax Info. Tech. Co., Ltd.

Vivian C.H. Wu
Research Leader, Agricultural Research Service, Western Regional Research Center, United States Department of Agriculture

Vivian New Chia Yeung
University Putra Malaysia

Vytenis Andriukaitis
Commissioner, Health and Food Safety, European Commission

Wendy Gao
Director, North Asia Regional Regulatory Affairs, Cargill

Wu Yongning
Chief Scientist, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Xie Xueqin
Senior Engineer, Xiamen Products Quality Supervision and Inspection Institute

Xueqi (Shirley) Li
Assistant Director, Univeristy of California Davis Olive Center

Yi Xionghai
Vice Director, Technical Center for Animal, Plant and Food Inspection & Quarantine of Shanghai Customs

Yukiko Yamada
Adviser to Vice-Minister of MAFF on Food Safety, Japan

Yves Rey
Independent Senior Advisor to Industry Leaders, former Danone Corporate General Manager and GFSI Chairman

Zhang Donglai
Institute of Agri-Food Standards and Testing Technology, Shanghai Academy of Agricultural Sciences

Zhinong Yan
Executive Director, Walmart Food Safety Collaboration Center

Zhong Kai