List of Speakers 2017

Alexander J. Krynitsky
Science Advisor, Office of Regulatory Affairs, Office of Regulatory Science, U.S. Food & Drug Administration

Andreas Hensel
President, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Andrew Roberts
Partner, Strategic Trust Initiative LLC

Andy Cheng-An Hwang
Research Food Technologist, Eastern Regional Research Center, Agricultural Research Service, USDA

Andy Morling
Head of Food Crime, National Food Crime Unit, Food Standards Agency, U.K.

Angelika Tritscher
Coordinator Risk Assessment & Management, Department of Food Safety & Zoonoses, World Health Organization, Switzerland

Antonia Mattia
Director, Division of Biotechnology and GRAS Notice Review, Office of Food Additive Safety, Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition, U.S. Food & Drug Administration

Bao Lei
Past President AOAC China Section; Board Director, AOAC International; Head, Nestle Food Safety Institute

Bernhard Url
Executive Director, European Food Safety Authority

Brian Bedard
Executive Director, SEF, Grocery Manufacturers Association (GMA Science and Education Foundation)

Cao Wenming
Manager, Wilmar R&D Center

Chen Junshi
Chief Adviser, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Christopher Elliott
Professor of Food Safety, Pro Vice Chancellor, Faculty of Medicine, Health & Life Sciences, Queens University; Founder, Institute for Global Food Security

Darin Zeh
General Manager, Commercial Food Sanitation

David Tharp
Executive Director, International Association for Food Protection

Dietrich Rassow
Chief Veterinary Officer Trade, Head of Section 033, Veterinary Cooperation with Foreign Countries, German Federal Ministry of Food & Agriculture

Ding Tian
Associate Professor, Zhejiang University

Djien Liem
Lead Expert in International Scientific Cooperation, European Food Safety Authority

E.N. Clare Mills
University of Manchester

Eva Wanzenbock
Managing Director, Romer Labs

Frank Yiannas
Vice President, Food Safety & Health, Walmart Stores Inc., USA

Ge Zhirong
Honorary Conference Chair; President, China Entry-Exit Inspection & Quarantine Association; Counselor of State Council

Greg McCullough
Director, Food Safety Quality and Regulatory, Fonterra Co-operative Group Inc.

Heidi Yao
Quality Assurance Director, Pepsico Great China, Pepsico

Herve Martin
Food Safety and Quality Director, Carrefour China

Huang Lihan
Research Leader, Residue Chemistry and Predictive Microbiology Research Unit, Eastern Regional Research Center, USDA Agricultural Research Service

Janet Balson
Sr. Food Fraud Consultant, US Pharmacopeial Convention

Jennifer Burgess
Director, Food and Environmental Marketing, Waters Corporation

Jia Xudong
Head - Department of Food Toxicology, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment (CFSA)

John Keogh
President & Principal Advisor, Shantalla

Johnny Kwan
Founder and Chairman, Bee Associates

Jonathan R. Fischer
Vice President, Food Safety, Quality & Regulatory Affairs, Cargill Agricultural Supply Chain Enterprise, Cargill

Jorgen Schlundt
Michael Fam Chair Professor, Food Science and Technology, Nanyang Technological University

Joseph Elrefaie
Director, International and Commercial Quality, ConAgra Foods, Inc.

Karen McIntyre
Director General, Food Directorate – HPFB, Health Canada

Karsten Nöckler
Head of Unit Diagnostics and Pathogen Characterisation, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Kurt Brunner
Global Research & Development Director, Romer Labs Division Holding GmbH

Terence Lau
Director of Innovation and Technology Development; The Hong Kong Polytechnic University; Convener, The Food Safety Consortium

Leon Bruner
Senior Vice President, Scientific and Regulatory Affairs and Chief Science Officer, Grocery Manufacturers Association

Li Dili
Researcher, Food Safety Research Center, Masterkong Holding

Li Ning
Deputy Director, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment (CFSA)

Liang Chengzhu
President, AOAC China Section; Director, Technical Center, Shandong Entry-Exit Inspection and Quarantine Bureau

Liu Zhaoping
Head – Department of Risk Assessment, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment (CFSA)

Lucy Yu
Professor, Department of Nutrition & Food Science, University of Maryland

Lystra N. Antoine
CEO, Global Food Safety Partnership, World Bank

Ma Qun Fei
Chief Technical, Fujian CDC

Mark Salter
Principal, Microbiology and Laboratory Oversight, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources Australia

Marta Hugas
Head of Biological Hazards and Contaminants Unit, European Food Safety Authority

Matilda Ho
Founder and Managing Director, Bits x Bites; Founder and CEO, Yimishiji

Michel Leporati
Executive Secretary, Chilean Food Quality and Safety Agency (ACHIPIA), Chile

Paul Hepburn
Director, Food Safety, Safety & Environmental Assurance Centre, Unilever

Paul McBride
Director Corporate Compliance, The Scoular Company

Paul B Young
Senior Director, Government Affairs, Waters Corporation

Preeti Ahuja
Practice Manager, Global Engagements Unit, Agriculture and Food Global Practice, World Bank

Ravi Gooneratne
Professor of Toxicology, Lincoln University, New Zealand

Ren Yiping
Vice-Director, National Food Safety Risk Assessment Center Application Technology Cooperation Center, Yangtze Delta Region Institute of Tsinghua University, Zhejiang

Roger Genet
Director General, French Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational Health & Safety (ANSES)

Ron McNaughton
Head of the Scottish Food Crime and Incidents Unit, Food Standards Scotland

Ruby O
Executive Director of Food Safety, Melco Resorts and Entertainment

Sabine Baumgartner
Professor, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU)

Samuel Godefroy
Professor, Food Risk Analysis and Regulatory Systems, Faculty of Agriculture and Food Sciences, University Laval

Stephen Ostroff
Deputy Commissioner for Foods and Veterinary Medicine, U.S. Food & Drug Administration (tbc)

Steve Flint
Professor Food Microbiology and Safety, Massey University

Steve Raford
Senior Scientist, AgResearch Limited

Tang Dawei
Mathematical Modeler, Unilever

Tao Xin
Senior Associate, Hogan Lovells US LLP

Vivian C.H. Wu
Research Leader, Agricultural Research Service, Western Regional Research Center, United States Department of Agriculture

Wenna Xu
Head of Chinese Contact Point, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Wu Yongning
Chief Scientist, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Yan Jing
PhD Candidate, Wageningen University and Research Center

Yang Dajin
Researcher, Risk Surveillance Division 1, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Yang Xianqin
Research Scientist, Agriculture and Agric-Food Canada

Yao Su
Director, Fermentation R&D Department, China National Research Institute of Food & Fermentation Industries; Vice Director, CICC

Yasushi Yamazoe
Acting Chairperson of the Food Safety Commission of Japan (FSCJ)

YongWee Liau
Managing Director, Romer Labs Asia

Yoong Jun Hao
Palm Oil Research and Technical Service Institute of MPOB (PORTSIM)

Yves Rey
Independent Senior Advisor, Danone Board; Honorable Advisor, GFSI China; CIFSQ Conference Ambassador; Former Corporate General Manager, Danone Group; Past Chairman of GFSI

Zhang Da Wei
Senior Lab Manager, Romer Labs China

Zhang Guangtao
Global Head, Analytical Food Safety Research, Mars Global Food Safety Center, Beijing