List of Speakers 2021

Awanwee Petchkongkaew
Lecturer, School of Science & Technology, Faculty of Science & Technology, Thammasat University, Thailand

Bao Lei
Board Director, AOAC International
Head, Nestle Food Safety Institute

Bert Popping
Managing Director, FOCOS

Cecilia Zhang
Food Safety Microbiology Head, Danone China

Cesare Varallo
Cesare Varallo, Food Lawyer
Founder of Food Law Latest

Chen Junshi
Senior Research Professor and Chief Adviser, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Christine Nellemann
Director, National Food Institute, Technical University of Denmark

Christopher Elliott
Professor of Food Safety
Founder, Institute for Global Food Security, Queens University Belfast

Darin Zehr
General Manager, Commercial Food Sanitation LCC

David Tharp
Executive Director, International Association for Food Protection

Dietrich Rassow
Chief Veterinary Officer (CVO) of Germany and Head of the Directorate for Animal Health and Welfare, German Federal Ministry of Food & Agriculture

Donald Prater
Acting Assistant Commissioner for Food Safety Integration, Office of Foods and Veterinary Medicine, U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Fan Yongxiang
Director, Food Safety Standard Division I, China National Centre for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Farai Maphosa
Global Food Safety Director, Danone

Farzana Allegacone
Vice President – IS/IT - Value Chain Platform, Danone

Fiona Zhang
Senior Food Safety Specialist, Commercial Food Sanitation LCC

Francois Bourdichon
DiSTAS - Department of Food Science and Technology for a Sustainable Agri-food Supply Chain, Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Italy

Frank Yiannas
Deputy Commissioner for Food Policy and Response, U.S. Food & Drug Administration (tbc)

Ge Zhirong
Honorary Chairman, CIFSQ Conference
Former Counsellor of the State Council, PR China; Former Deputy Director of AQSIQ
Member of the 11th CPPCC National Committee
Deputy Director of the Expert Committee of China Council for Brand Development

Glenn Lurman
Senior Scientist, German Federal Institute of Risk Assessment (BfR)

Gu Shaoping
Deputy Director, Food Production Safety Supervision Dept.,
State Administration for Market Regulation, China

Huang Wei
Quality and Safety Management Department, COFCO Group

Ivo Muller
Food Safety Emerging Risks & Standards Senior Manager, Danone

James Ramsay
Head of Unit for Communication, European Food Safety Authority

Jean Lou C M Dorne
Senior Scientific Officer, Scientific Committee and Emerging Risks Unit, European Food Safety Authority

Jeffrey Lejeune
Food Safety & Quality Officer, FAO

John Bassett
Global Food Safety Microbiology Director, Danone

Joseph Elrefaie
Director, International and Commercial Quality, Conagra Brands, Inc.

Jossie Garthoff
Global Scientific Affairs projects Leader, Danone

Keren Mandy
Global Food Safety Analytical Governance Director, Danone

Leonie Dendler
Senior Scientist, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment

Lesa Thompson
Regional Project Officer, Regional Representative for Asia & Pacific, OIE

Li Fengqin
Research Scientist, Director of Microbiology Laboratory,
China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Li Jin
Vice President, FSQA-Region China/Korea, Tyson Foods

Li Jingguang
Professor and Director of Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences Research Unit for Food Safety (2019RU014),
China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Liang Chengzhu,
Director, Technology Center, Qingdao Customs
President, AOAC China Section

Liu Jianhua
Professor, South China Agriculture University

Liu Yuqing
Professor, Institute of Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine, Shandong Academy of Agriculture Sciences

Liu Zhaoping
Director, Division of Risk Assessment, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Marc Cwikowski
Founder and Managing Director, All Food Consulting

Mark Fryling
Vice President, Global Food Safety and Quality, General Mills

Markus Lipp
Senior Food Safety and Quality Officer, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations

Marta Prado
Research Group Leader. Foodture Cluster Coordinator, International Iberian Nanotechnology Laboratory (INL)

Ma Shuangcheng
National Institutes for Food and Drug Control

Monique Pellegrino
Vice President, Chief food safety officer, Danone

Nathalie Chaze
Director for Food Sustainability & International Relations,
Directorate General for Health & Food safety, European Commission

Neil Marshall
Managing Director, Guv Consulting International LLC

Patrick Wall
Associate Professor of Public Health, University College Dublin's School of Public Health and Population Sciences

René Becker
Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety (BVL)

Rene S. Hendriksen
Professor, Technical University of Denmark, National Food Institute

Retsef Levi
J. Spencer Standish (1945) Professor of Operations Management, MIT Sloan School of Management

Ruth Petran
President, International Association for Food Protection; Senior Food Safety Advisor, The Acheson Group and Ruth Petran Consulting, LLC

Sean Leighton
Vice President of Food Safety, Quality & Regulatory Affairs, Cargill

Shen Jianzhong
Academician, Chinese Academy of Engineering
Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine, China Agriculture University

Sheen Lee-Yan
Institute of Food Science and Technology, National Taiwan University

Stefan Merkel
Head of Unit Safety of Food Contact Materials, German Federal Institute for Risk Assessment (BfR)

Stephanie Gamot
Global Food Safety Audits Director, Danone

Steven Gendel
Senior Director, Food Science, Food Chemicals Codex, US Pharmacopeia

Steve Holroyd
Principal Scientist, Fonterra

Sun Xiaobo
Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences

Terence Lok-Ting Lau
Interim Associate Vice President (Innovation and Technology Development), The Hong Kong Polytechnic University; Convener, The Food Safety Consortium

Tian Minmin
Sr. Research Scientist, Mars Wrigley Company

Tom Heilandt
Secretary, Codex Alimentarius Commission

William Marler
Managing Partner, Marler Clark, LLP PS

Wu Yanwen
Research Professor, Beijing Center for Physical and Chemical Analysis

Wu Yongning
Chief Scientist, China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment (CFSA)
Director, NHC Key Lab of Food Safety Risk Assessment

Xiao Peigen
Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences

Xu Jie
Food Safety Director, Danone Greater China

Yao Su
Assistant to General Manager, China National Research Institute of Food & Fermentation Industries Co., Ltd.

Yang Jinghua
China Food Safety Collaboration & Projects Management Head, Danone

Yan Zhinong
ZN Collaboration LLC

Yves Rey
Independent Senior Advisor to Industry Leaders, former Danone Corporate General Manager and GFSI Chairman

Zhang Guangtao
Head of Research, Mars Global Food Safety Center

Zhang Lei
China National Center for Food Safety Risk Assessment

Zhong Kai
Director, China Food Information Center

Zhou Peng
President, Shenzhen Institute of Standard and Technology (SIST)